Day 84

Well today is the day for the speech.  Tummy is rumbling, I’m nervous.  Though I think I will do ok anyways.

Resting for the morning then will work on getting ready to go pick Rick up before heading to Oshawa for the meeting.  Will be nice to see other Lions that we have not seen in a while.  But will probably be a little frightening to see alot of people there once I have to get up to do my speech.

Well speech is done, and everybody said that I did a great job.  It went better than I thought it would, is it bad to say that I am proud of myself. Now to try and learn as much as I can about my upcoming position.  And to do the district training when it comes up in May.

Home now, and off to bed soon after winding down for a little bit of time here on the internet.

Leave a Reply

